Vegetable Frittata

Standard

A frittata is something I have never made. It is very similar to an omelet and a Quiche. For Good Friday I wanted to make something that would be filling and this dish did its job. I packed this frittata with tons of vegetables. You can basically use any of your favorite vegetables. Cheese can be added as well but my mom is not a big fan of cheese so I eliminated from my dish. I love cheese so I sprinkled mine with some Parmesan cheese

If you are worried about left overs because this does make a lot, you can cut the ingredients in half and use a 8 x 8 inch dish. Or if you are like my dad, the next morning he made added a couple of squares to a skillet along with some more eggs and sausage and he said it was excellent!

Ingredients: (makes a 9 x 13 inch dish)

2 Tablespoons EVOO

1/2 of medium onion, chopped

1 Cup fresh green beans, chopped into 1/4 inch pieces

1 medium yellow squash, diced

1 medium zucchini, diced

1/2 red bell pepper, diced

1/2 green pepper, diced

1 Cup frozen peas

1 clove of garlic, minced

2 teaspoons salt

2 teaspoon pepper

3-4 Cup fresh spinach

6 eggs

1/2 Cup milk

1 Cup Parmesan Cheese (optional)

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line 13 x 9 inch dish with foil and spray foil with cooking spray.

In a large pan, heat EVOO on medium heat. Saute chopped onion, green beans, squash, zucchini, both peppers, salt, and pepper for 8 minutes. Add garlic, peas, and spinach. Saute until spinach cooks down. Remove from heat.

Beat eggs, milk, and cheese in a small bowl. Add to veggies.

Pour into baking dish.

Bake for 30 minutes until edge is slightly brown. Remove and allow to cool for 20 minutes.

ENJOY!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

