Seasoned Mayonnaise

Standard

Let me just say I am not a fan of mayonnaise but in order for me to make one of my dishes I needed to come up with a seasoned mayonnaise and with the help of my dad (since he is a mayo guy) I managed to make a fabulous seasoned mayonnaise. I wanted to post this separately for when anyone was looking for something to jazz up their simple sandwich or a dish that asks for mayonnaise. My dad used it today on his turkey sandwich and said it added extra flavor to his simple sandwich.

I will use this in my Chicken Salad recipes that I will post soon, but until then here is the recipe.

Ingredients: (makes 2 Cups)

2 Cups Light Mayonnaise

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon celery salt

1/4 teaspoon pepper

1/4 teaspoon salt

2 Tablespoons lemon juice

2 teaspoon dried parsley flakes

Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Cover and refrigerate until ready to use.

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Almond Grape Chicken Salad « Tastefully Scrumptious

  2. Pingback: Sweet and Spicy Chicken Salad « Tastefully Scrumptious

  3. Pingback: Cranberry Almond Chicken Salad « Tastefully Scrumptious

Leave a Reply

