Grilled Chicken Skewers

Standard

The weather is getting nicer out which means time to pull out the grill. Grilling is something I decided I am going to master this year. I am always cooking my meats in the oven but now I will begin to tackle the grill. These Grilled Chicken Skewers were very simple and perfect for the beginner grillers out there. 🙂 I marinated the chicken in several ingredients that married together very nicely. In each bite you can taste each flavor.

I marinated my chicken over night. You can marinade for 2 hours and then use but the longer the better.

I served my Grilled Chicken Skewers with my Sweet Potato Cubes recipe (I cut them with my wavy cutter this time)

Ingredients:

4 to 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into chunks similar in size for even cooking

1/4 Cup EVOO

2 T low sodium soy sauce (regular is fine)

1 T Worcestershire sauce

1 T balsamic vinegar

2 T honey

2 teaspoon lemon juice

2 teaspoon Dijon mustard

1/4 teaspoon pepper

1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon dried parsley flakes

Whisk all ingredients together in a bowl that will hold your chicken. Before I put the chicken in the marinade, I like to pierce them with a fork to help absorb the marinade. Toss chicken in marinade and Saran wrap. Refrigerate for 2 hours or the longer the better.

When it is time to grill, skewer chicken leaving some space between each chunk. Grill until cooked through.

ENJOY!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

