Granola Cookies

Standard

Trying to be as creative as I possibly can be, I was looking around the café trying to find something to bake. I realized I had a ton of extra granola so I thought why not put it into a cookie. I used my own Granola Clusters in this recipe but you can basically use any of your favorite granola. This cookie has a little bit of everything in it to make it one extraordinary cookie. It is packed with flavor and definitely craves your hunger.

Ingredients: (makes about 24 cookies)

1/2 Cup unsalted butter, room temperature

1/2 Cup light brown sugar, packed

1/3 Cup peanut butter, creamy or crunchy

1 egg

1/2 cup flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 1/2 Cup processed granola

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line baking sheets with parchment paper.

Blend together butter, sugar, and peanut butter until smooth. Add egg.

Add flour, baking powder, and salt. Blend until incorporated.

**For the granola, if you are using my granola cluster recipe, you want to run it through the food processor. If your granola has large clusters or nuts you want to break them down with the food processor. When I put my granola through the processor, it did not break down the cranberries and raisins completely which is fine. We just do not want giant clusters.

Add granola to the mixer.

Scoop out cookie dough. These cookies do not get much larger than what you shape the dough into.

Using a flat object like the bottom of a glass, flatten cookie dough slightly, keeping them about a 1/4 inch thick.

Bake for 15 minutes until golden.

ENJOY!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

