Fudge Cookie Dough Tarts

Standard

I am always trying to come up with new recipes for the café. Especially tart recipes because I feel like there are very few out there. When I think of tarts I always think of fruit tarts. Well I decided to break that assumption and come up with as many different tarts that are just out of this world. For this tart I thought about cookies because well I love cookies and then fudge because who doesn’t love a little fudge. I must say these little tarts did not last long on the shelf. 🙂

Cookie Dough Tart Crust: (makes about 15)

1/2 Cup unsalted butter, room temperature

1/2 Cup sugar

1/2 Cup light brown sugar, packed

1 egg

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 1/4 Cup all-purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon salt

3/4 teaspoon baking soda

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Spray a cupcake pan with cooking spray. Make sure you spray basically the whole thing as the dough sometimes sticks to the rim of the cupcake.

We are going to make a simple cookie dough recipe. First cream butter and sugars. Add egg and vanilla. Beat until fluffy. Add baking soda, salt, and flour. Blend until everything is incorporated.

Form dough into 1 inch to 1 1/2 inch balls. Place in the center of the cupcake cups. They should be slightly taller than the cupcake cup. Check out my picture.

Bake for 12-15 minutes until golden.

When you take them out of the oven some of the cups will automatically sink in the center. I used a Tablespoon to help form the tart. You want to do this immediately out of the oven when they are still hot to form the shape. Allow to cool before adding fudge.

Butterscotch Chocolate Fudge: (I had some left over for next time)

1 Cup butterscotch chips

1 Cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

14 ounce sweetened condensed milk

1 teaspoon vanilla

Melt together butterscotch, chocolate, and milk in microwave in 30 second intervals to prevent burning.

Stir until smooth and then add vanilla.

Fill cooled tart cups. You can top with crumbled chocolate chip cookies or leave them plain. Refrigerate for about 15 minutes or until fudge has hardened. You can keep them refrigerated or store at room temperature.

ENJOY!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

