Spicy Crispy Chicken

Standard

Of all the meals I have prepared for my family, this recipe is now in one of my mom’s favorites. I wanted to make a chicken with a crispy crust but not have to fry it in oil in order to get that crunch. So to cut all those unwanted calories and fat frying would give, I decided to make a baked spicy crispy chicken and it turned out perfect!

For this chicken recipe I went all out and served it with two spicy side dishes. Both recipes are located on my blog. They are Spicy Roasted Potatoes and Spicy Roasted Green Beans. I also added a sauce recipe at the bottom that pairs perfect with this chicken. You can even dip my spicy veggies in it to help cut the heat.

Ingredients: (3 Chickens)

3 Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast

2 Cups Corn Flakes Cereal

1/4 Cup flour

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

1 egg

1/2 teaspoon garlic powder

1 teaspoon paprika

1 teaspoon Italian seasoning

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Spray baking sheet with cooking spray.

You will need two bowls large enough to dip your chicken in.

In your first bowl combine flour, salt, and pepper.

In your second bowl beat your egg.

Using a large Ziploc bag, add corn flakes and crush until in small pieces. Add garlic powder, paprika, and Italian seasoning and toss around to mix.

Now it is time to coat your chicken. I like to set up an assembly line to make things easy. (as you can see in my picture) I also use tongs to help keep my hands clean. 🙂

First coat your chicken breast in the flour mixture and gently shake off any excess flour.

Second dip your chicken in the egg mixture.

Third put your chicken in your corn flake bag and toss around gently to coat.

Put chicken on baking sheet.

Bake for 25 minutes or until internal temperature reaches 165 degrees. Flip halfway through bake time.

Honey Dijon Sauce:

Combine 1 1/2 Tablespoons dijon mustard, 3 Tablespoons Honey, and 1 Tablespoon olive oil in a small bowl.

ENJOY!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

