Peanut Butter Pie Tarts

Standard

I absolutely love anything with peanut butter in it. One of my favorite recipes is my Peanut Butter Pie recipe. It is also my dad’s and brother’s favorite dessert that I make. I did not want to make a full pie so I decided to make them into individual little tarts. First step is making the chocolate crust and then we fill it with my yummy peanut butter pie filling.

Ingredients for Crust: (makes 9)

1 Cup graham crackers, finely crushed

2 Tablespoons sugar

2 Tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

6 Tablespoons unsalted butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray the cupcake pan with cooking spray.

In a bowl, combine graham crackers, sugar, and cocoa. Add melted butter and stir until mixture is moist.

Now it is time to form the crust of the tarts. In your sprayed cupcake pan put about 2 Tablespoons of mixture into a cup. Using your fingers gently form around the edges and bottom.

Bake for 6 minutes. Allow them to cool to room temperature. To remove them from the pan flip them over onto a flat surface. Sometimes I bang the pan a little to get them to budge. Be very gentle during this because they can break easily. Gently place them on a tray and refrigerate while making the filling. This will help them harden up and hold their shape.

Ingredients for Filling:

2 ounces cream cheese, room temperature

2 Tablespoons sugar

1/4 Cup creamy peanut butter

1/2 Cup Cool Whip

Blend together cream cheese and sugar until smooth. Add peanut butter.

Fold in Cool Whip until light brown color.

Assembly:

Using a cookie scoop, scoop peanut butter pie filling into each tart. Using a flat edge utensil gently smooth out filling.

Refrigerate for an hour until filling sets. Serve chilled.

ENJOY!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

