Spicy Roasted Potatoes

Standard

I was in the mood for a spicy dish the other night and decided to make everything spicy including my side dishes. My parents absolutely loved the kick from these spicy potatoes. My dad was really excited to save some to put in his morning egg scrambler. I will warn you that these do have quite the kick to them so if you are not a person big on spicy food then this would not be the dish for you.

Ingredients:

4 Cups sliced yellow potatoes (sliced about 1/8 inch thick)

3 Tablespoons olive oil

2 teaspoons paprika

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon pepper

1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper

1 teaspoon dried thyme

1 teaspoon garlic powder

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

Cut potatoes into 1/8 inch slices and put into a large bowl.

Add olive oil and give them a toss to coat the potatoes.

Add all dry ingredients and toss until completely coated.

Spread out on baking sheet and bake for 30-40 minutes. Timing may vary depending on how crispy you want them. Flip occasionally throughout cooking.

ENJOY!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Spicy Crispy Chicken « Tastefully Scrumptious

Leave a Reply

