Dijon Wavy Potatoes

Standard

Here is yet another potato side dish that is absolutely scrumptious! I love flavoring up my potatoes, let alone any vegetable I cook with, and I went to the store this evening and they were having a sale on Dijon mustard. I decided that was going to be my star ingredient of the night.

I cut these potatoes into wavy chips using this awesome wavy cutter that my sister got me for Christmas. I love kitchen gadgets and was very excited to use it. If you do not have a wavy cutter then cut your potatoes into simple circles or even cubes.

I used Yukon Gold Potatoes because I love the creaminess these potatoes have. You can use any of your favorite potatoes but keep in mind the cooking time might vary.

Ingredients: (makes about 1 1/2 Cups)

3 medium size Yukon Gold Potatoes (makes about 2 cups)

2 Tablespoons olive oil

1 Tablespoon Dijon mustard

pinch of salt and pepper

1 teaspoon balsamic vinegar

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Spray baking sheet with cooking spray.

Cut potatoes using wavy cutter or in circles. Try to keep them the same thickness. Mine were about 1/4 inch thick. If you do have a wavy cutter make sure when you get closer to the end of the potato to use a fork to hold it while you cut. We do not want to lose any fingers!

In a bowl, whisk together olive oil, mustard, salt, pepper, and vinegar. Add potatoes to the bowl and toss until all are coated.

Lay potatoes evenly on sprayed baking sheet.

Bake for 25-30 minutes until potatoes are crispy. Flipping occasionally.

ENJOY!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Zesty Dijon Chicken « Tastefully Scrumptious

Leave a Reply

