Butterscotch Clusters

Standard

My Aunt Peggy use to make these delicious Butterscotch Clusters when I was little and eventually my mom got the recipe from her and she would make them for us kids. I think I could sit and eat all of them if I could. These cookies introduced me to butterscotch which then caused me to have this insane addition to anything butterscotch. These cookies are super simple to make and perfect for a quick snack.

Ingredients:

12 ounces butterscotch chips

1 cup smooth peanut butter

5-6 Cups Corn Flakes

In a double boiler melt butterscotch chips. You can melt in the microwave and make sure you check it every 30 seconds to prevent burning. Add peanut butter to melted butterscotch and stir until smooth and creamy.

Fill a large bowl with corn flakes. Pour melted butterscotch over top of corn flakes and gently stir everything together. Be careful not to crush the corn flakes.

Drop spoonful of cookies onto wax paper. Allow to set at room temperature. Store in an air tight container.

ENJOY!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

