White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Standard

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake is one of my family’s favorite types of cheesecakes. Whenever we go to the Cheesecake Factory, one of us always gets their White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake. When my brother tasted mine the other day he said it tasted just like theirs.

Traditionally for  Thanksgiving  we have pumpkin pie but this year I wanted to make a dessert that was different. I decided on the White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake and it turned out to be the perfect cap to the evening.

Ingredients:

1 Pre-made Oreo Pie Crust (If you prefer graham cracker or chocolate, that is fine)

6 ounces white chocolate, melted

16 ounces cream cheese, room temperature

1/4 Cup sugar

2 eggs

1 egg yolk

1 Tablespoon all-purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Raspberry Sauce (recipe follows)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Beat cream cheese for about 2 minutes until fluffy. Add sugar. Add eggs, one at a time, and beat on low-speed. Add flour and vanilla.

While mixer is on low-speed, slowly pour melted white chocolate into mixture and beat until completely combined.

Assembly:

Pour a small layer of cream cheese mixture into the bottom of the pie crust.

Pour a layer of raspberry syrup on top (do not use all the sauce).

Pour the rest of the cream cheese mixture on top of the raspberry sauce. It will look like it is about to over flow but that is fine. Do not let it pour over the sides.

You can bake it like this or make a design like I did on the top with the reserved raspberry sauce. I used a baster and put drops in a circle throughout the cake. Then using a toothpick, I dragged it through in a spiral motion to form my design. You can put drops of raspberry on top and make a swirl design using a toothpick or knife. It is your canvas to paint. 🙂

Place cake on baking sheet and bake for 45 minutes until edges are golden and center is slightly firm. Remove from oven and allow to cool and set.

** After my cake was done baking it looked like it was about to spill over the sides of the crust. Do not be concerned by this. Once it starts to cool it will lower and set into the perfect cheesecake.

When serving, you can drizzle with the extra raspberry sauce or put some on the place for them to dip their cheesecake in for extra raspberry flavor.

Raspberry Sauce:

1 Tablespoon sugar

1 1/2 teaspoon cornstarch

1/3 Cup water

1 1/2 Cups frozen raspberries

Whisk together sugar, cornstarch, and water. Add all ingredients into a sauce pan and bring to a boil. Stir and break down raspberries while it cooks. Cook for about 5 minutes. Allow to sit and thicken while it cools.

Using a strainer and a rubber spatula, push sauce through to remove seeds. This might take some time. Push as much as you can through and discard the seeds.

ENJOY!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

