Coco-Oat Cookies

Standard

Coco-Oat Cookies are exactly what they sound like. Coconut and Oats. Pure heaven! I make these amazing Blueberry Bars, which I will eventually get on here, and the base of the bar is this amazing coconut and oat dough. I could eat the whole bowl of dough without even blinking. It’s a problem I have. I LOVE cookie dough! I decided to try to make the bar recipe into a recipe that would make the perfect cookie. After taste testing the dough, I knew these would be wonderful! The coconut and oats give these cookie its soft and chewy texture and are filled with sweet goodness from the combination of the sweetened coconut and brown sugar. It is definitely a holiday cookie everyone will enjoy. Since the Holiday’s are coming up, it is time for me to start whipping out as many cookie recipes as I can possibly manage. Soon my blog will be filled with all my favorite and tastefully scrumptious cookie recipes.

Ingredients: (makes about 24)

1 1/2 Cups All-Purpose Flour

1 Cup Oats

1 Cup sweetened coconut

1 Cup light brown sugar

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 stick unsalted butter

2 Tablespoons honey

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

2 Tablespoons plus 1/4 Cup milk, divided

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line baking sheets with parchment paper.

Sift flour into a large mixing bowl. Add oats, coconut, sugar, and salt. Mix until all ingredients are incorporated.

In a small sauce pan, melt together butter and honey, stirring occasionally.Remove from heat.

Mix together 2 Tablespoons of milk and baking soda. Add to butter and stir.

Pour butter into dry ingredients and mix well. Add 1/4 Cup milk to finish mixing together ingredients until dough forms.

Scoop cookies onto parchment paper. Bake for 15-17 minutes until golden brown. Allow to cool for 5 minutes before transferring.

Enjoy!!!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

