Broco-zinni Pasta

Standard

I am growing zucchini in my garden and if you have been keeping up with my posts I previous posted a recipe for zucchini bread. Well I made enough zucchini bread to last me a life time so I decided to take my recently grown zucchini and put them in a dish. This recipe is very simple and you can make it in no time.

A few things I want to point out about this recipe are some of the ingredients I use. A couple of ingredients might be difficult to find unless you are from my area as they are local ingredients. But do not worry because I will give you options that will make this dish still taste amazing. 🙂

The first ingredient is the pasta. I used a red pepper pasta from Pasta Alley which is basically a flavored pasta that adds a kick to this recipe. You can use whole wheat pasta or any vegetable pasta that is your favorite. The second ingredient would be my Balsamic and Basil olive oil. It adds great flavor to the dish but if you do not have that you can use any of your favorite olive oils. If you do not want to spend the money on a bottle of flavored olive oil then use regular olive oil and add your own spices to it. I would recommend garlic powder and dried basil.

Ingredients:

8 ounces Pasta Alley red pepper pasta, cooked al dente

1/4 Cup Balsamic and Basil Olive Oil

1 head fresh broccoli florets

1 Cup thinly sliced zucchini

1 t salt

2 t ground black pepper

1 T white wine vinegar

1/2 Cup pasta water

Cook pasta according to directions on package until al dente.

In a large sauté pan heat olive oil and add broccoli. Cook broccoli on medium heat until some of the crunch is gone and is a bright color green. Add zucchini and cook until zucchini begins to curl (if you cut it thin enough it will curl). Sprinkle with salt and pepper and give a nice toss.

Add white wine vinegar and pasta water and turn stove to low heat. Add cooked pasta and saute on low for about 5 minutes.

ENJOY!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

Leave a Reply

