Disney Cheesecake Brownies

Standard

Cheesecake Brownies… need I say more. Two amazing desserts combined together = magic. Where might I get this delicious recipe? Disney, of course! Another recipe from their amazing Delicious Disney Desserts book, although I made a little tweak to it. Tony, my brother, has been wanting me to make this recipe for a while now so I figured it was time. And boy o boy did they turn out just like they are in Disney World at the bakery at The Disney Boardwalk. I hope you all enjoy this recipe and every time you make them, it feels like the magic of Disney has entered your kitchen! šŸ™‚

The recipe I am putting on here is the full recipe. I cut the recipe in half and made it in a 10 x 6 inch pan (you can see the thickness of it in the picture above). It calls for a 13 x 9 inch pan for the full recipe. You also want to make sure it is 2 inches in-depth so that it can all fit.

You might look at this picture and think this must be a hard recipe, how does the batters not run together, etc, etc. Well that is not the case. It is a super simple recipe and when you bring it to work or show it to friends and family they will think you are quite the baker with such a pretty dish. So give it a try and impress everyone šŸ™‚

Ingredients:

Brownie

2 Cups sugar

1 1/4 Cup all-purpose flour

2/3 Cup Cocoa Powder

1 1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 tsp baking powder

5 eggs

2 sticks unsalted butter, melted

1/2 Cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Cheesecake

3/4 Cup sugar

3 Tablespoons cornstarch

4 cream cheese packages 8 ounces each

1 Tablespoon lemon juice

2 tsp vanilla extract

2 eggs

1/4 Cup heavy cream

For Brownie:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease with butter a 13 x 9 x 2 inch pan

Sift together sugar, flour, cocoa powder, salt, and baking powder in a large mixing bowl.

Add eggs and beat on low-speed with mixer until smooth. Slowly add in melted butter and beat until just combined. Do not overmix. Fold in chocolate chips.

Transfer to pan and bake for 20-25 minutes until toothpick comes out clean. Let cool while making cheesecake recipe.

For Cheesecake:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Cream sugar, cornstarch and cream cheese until nice and smooth.

Add lemon juice and vanilla. Add eggs one at a time and cream until smooth. Fold in heavy cream.

Spread cheesecake mix overtop of brownies and bake for 40-50 minutes until golden brown on the top.

Cool completely and refrigerate for at least an hour before serving.

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

4 responses »

    • With half the recipe I used a 10 x 6 inch pan. You could probably get 10 good size brownies out of it. 3 x 2 inch brownies. They are rich so you wouldn’t need a huge brownie. And yes as long as you grease the pan with butter they came out perfectly. And you only need to grease it for when you put the brownie mix in. When you add the cheesecake you do not have to re-grease the edge.

Leave a Reply

