I want S’More cookies

Standard

It isn’t summertime unless you get to have at least one S’more. Well in my case I have been quite busy this summer where campfire have not been in my agenda. So I decided to make a S’more Cookie and it came out tasting just like I was at the campfire! Now I have a recipe where I can have S’mores year round.

Ingredients (makes about 24):

3/4 Cups unsalted butter, softened (1 1/2 sticks)

1/2 Cup sugar

1/2 Cup light brown sugar, packed

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 egg

1 1/4 Cup flour

1 Cup graham cracker crumbs

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

miniature marshmallows

individual Hershey chocolate bars (2 per cookie)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees

Beat butter and both sugars until light and fluffy. Add vanilla and egg and beat until fluffy (about 2 minutes). In a separate bowl mix all dry ingredients then slowly add into the mixer.

Scoop cookies onto cookie sheet and bake for 8 minutes until just golden. The cookies will be almost done at this point.

Take them out of the oven and lightly push some miniature marshmallows onto the top of the cookie to where they stay in place. Set 2 squares of chocolate on top. In order to have the toasted look place oven to broil and place pan under broiler for 1 to 2 minutes. Keep an eye on them so they do not burn. They should brown quickly.

ENJOY and let me know how they turn out for you 🙂

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Graham Cracker Cupcake with Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting « Tastefully Scrumptious

Leave a Reply

