Number 1 Homemade Chocolate Surprise Brownies

Standard

Moist Fudge Chocolate Brownies

Brownies… my dads favorite and my brothers favorite. My favorite brownies have been out of the box, easy to make brownies. There is just something magically about those boxes but they end up making some of the best soft and chewy brownies I have ever tried. I have been determined to find a made-from-scratch brownie recipe. I have always looked for recipes off the internet but the ones I have tried never turned out the way I wanted them to be. They were too chocolaty or dense or just plain gross. Today I decided to find another recipe and give it a go and to my amazement they turned out FANTASTIC!!! Officially my favorite moist fudge chocolate brownies.

The base of my recipe comes from Nestle Toll House but I added a little twist to it which I think makes them so perfect.

Ingredients (makes a 13 x 9 inch pan)

1 2/3 Cup sugar

1/2 Cup (1 stick) unsalted butter

2 Tablespoons water

4 ounces of Unsweetened Baking Chocolate

2 Eggs

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla

1 1/3 Cup all-purpose flour

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 Cup or a generous amount of crunchy peanut butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a pan with butter.

On the stove bring to a boil sugar, butter, and water. Stir constantly. Once they are all combined, turn off heat and add chocolate. Stir constantly until melted all together. About half way through stirring the chocolate I remove it from the stove to make sure the chocolate does not burn. Transfer the chocolate mixture to a mixing bowl. Let it a cool a bit before adding the next ingredients.

Once a bit cool, add one egg at a time and mix in until incorporated. Then add vanilla.

Now for the ingredient that I think makes the brownies is the peanut butter. I use crunchy peanut butter because then there are nuts in the brownies. If you are not one for the nuts you can use creamy peanut butter. So add the peanut butter to your chocolate mixture and stir until it is all mixed in.

Add all the dry ingredients and stir until incorporated. Transferred into a greased (with butter) 13 x 9 inch pan.

Bake for 15-20 minutes. A toothpick should come out clean.

Let me know what you think of these delicious brownies 🙂 Enjoy!

About kristinegough86

I have the passion to bake and love trying new recipes! I work at a school for children with disabilities as a manager of a cafe. This cafe allows the students learn the ability to work with the public and in the near future I am going to be able to bake with the students and let them learn about the love and passion there is to baking. :) I prefer baking over cooking although I do love to cook as well. I hardly ever repeat a recipe. I love my family, dogs, friends, and job. One day I will have my own bakery and I can not wait. Until then I am going to continue baking my little heart out.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

